Malta is an archipelago consisting of three islands {Malta, Gozo and Comino} that appeal to the traveller looking for a sea view and history.


Malta island

Malta island is the largest island and the cultural, commercial and administrative centre. For the first-time visitor the most impressive aspect is its history and the wealth of historic buildings. The sights are spread out, there is a network of buses to get around but I rented a motorbike for convenience plus the weather was good for it.


Comino island

Comino is the smallest of the trio, has one hotel and is largely uninhabited. It's a very popular daytrip destination thanks to the crystal clear waters of the Blue Lagoon.


Gozo island

Gozo is the second largest island and is more rural and much less developed than Malta.