نصائح سفر

بعض من هذه النصائح هي مجاملة من غونار غارفورس (لماذا إعادة اختراع العجلة؟)، أنا ببساطة إضافة بلدي إلى القائمة.

إرسال نسخ ممسوحة ضوئيا من جواز السفر / فيزا / بطاقات السحب الآلي إلى حساب بريد إلكتروني

فقدان جواز سفرك أو بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بك هو ألم كبير في المثل وبعض السفارة لن حتى تسمح لك في دون إثبات الهوية، وهو نوع دافئ عندما كنت فقدت للتو. بعد تخزينها في حساب بريد إلكتروني مثل هوتميل / ياهو / غميل يعني كل ما تحتاجه هو مقهى إنترنت مع طابعة.

تحميل الخرائط مقدما

قبل السفر، تحميل الخرائط إلى الهاتف الذكي الخاص بك. وهذا عادة ما يوفر لك الكثير من المال في رسوم التجوال، وخاصة إذا كنت السفر إلى قارة جديدة. نظام تحديد المواقع في هاتفك لا يكلف أي شيء للاستخدام، ولكن لتحميل الخرائط إذا كان لديك لدفع ثمن التجوال البيانات. يمكنك بدلا من ذلك العثور على بقعة واي فاي بعد وصوله، ولكن لا نعول عليها متاحة مجانا في أو بالقرب من المطار، ومحطة القطار أو في محطة للحافلات. حتى لو وجدت بقعة، وسوف يؤخر لك عندما يجب بدلا من قضاء بعض الوقت في استكشاف.

الكشف عن خيارات النقل الخاصة بك

معرفة خياراتك حول كيفية الحصول على من وجهة نظرك. قد تريد أن تأخذ فقط سيارة أجرة، ولكن يجب عليك ثم معرفة ما يجب أن تعيد لك. هناك للأسف الكثير من السائقين سيارة أجرة الإفراط في الحماس الذين سوف نبذل قصارى جهدهم لنهب محفظتك، وأسعارها أبدا المرن الطريق الصحيح. أحاول استخدام وسائل النقل العام في كثير من الأحيان وعمليا ما أستطيع.

يرجى ملاحظة سعر الصرف

معرفة ما هو سعر الصرف قبل أن تذهب. كيف آخر هل من المفترض أن تساوم؟

تحقق من متطلبات جواز السفر والتأشيرة والصحة والجمارك

إاتا لديه رائعة مجانا مركز السفر والتي لديها كل التفاصيل على جواز السفر وجهات السفر، والتأشيرة، والصحة، والجمارك، والعملة والمطار المعلومات.
يحصل المغاربة حاليا على تأشيرة دخول أو تأشيرة دخول عند الوصول 56 بلدا..

تحرى الطقس

تحقق من توقعات حتى تعرف ما لوضعه في حقيبتك.

جلب النقدية

النقد هو الملك. أوروبا / الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية قد تقبل عادة بطاقات الائتمان / الخصم، ولكن سيراليون وأنغولا ولاوس بالتأكيد لا. دائما تأخذ النقدية معك للمدفوعات، وإلا قد تجد نفسك تفعل الأطباق في مطعم لساعات لدفع ثمن وجبتك. الدولار الأمريكي هو العملة الأكثر شيوعا، اليورو والإسترليني على مقربة من.

تقسيم النقدية الخاصة بك

سوف تصبح أحيانا تشارك في حالات سيئة. شرطي، شخص الذي يطرح مثل واحد أو غيرها من الفنانين احتيال قد على سبيل المثال تتطلب المال. لديك معظم أموالك في جيب واحد أو محفظة آمنة، ولكن دائما تبقى الملاحظات الصغيرة في جيب آخر للاستخدام في مثل هذه الحالات. يمكنك ثم تفريغ هذا الجيب وتفقد فقط الملاحظات الصغيرة التي توجد هناك.

لا تظهر أبدا أكوام من النقد أو الأشياء الثمينة

الحس السليم، أليس كذلك؟

طباعة التذاكر والجدول الزمني وتفاصيل الاتصال

بعض البلدان لن تسمح لك بالدخول في دون تذكرة العودة المطبوعة، في حين أن بعض المطارات لن تسمح لك بالدخول دون مسار الخاص بك على الورق. وسوف تحتاج دائما عنوان فندقك أو الوجهة النهائية. يمكنك بالطبع أن يكون كل شيء على اللوحي أو الهاتف الذكي أو الكمبيوتر المحمول، ولكن امض أي من الأدوات المذكورة أعلاه جذب الاهتمام غير المرغوب فيه. ولا تتوقع أن تدفع أقل من المعتاد لسائق سيارة أجرة بعد أن أظهر له قرص يكلف أكثر مما يجعله في السنة. ناهيك عن خيارات الشحن محدودة في العديد من البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم. الورق هو الملك، وخاصة في البلدان أقل سافر.

تذكر المحول الصحيح

لا شيء مزعج كما لا تكون قادرة على إعادة شحن الأداة المفضلة لديك. في كثير من الأحيان الشيء الوحيد بينك ومؤشر البطارية الخضراء هو أن محول صغير. لا تفترض أن البلد الذي تسیر لھ نفس مآخذ أو المقابس کما تفعل. أوصي واحدة من تلك المحولات المتعددة التي لديها كل 5 في 1.

تأمين السفر

قد يبدو وكأنه نفقات لا لزوم لها مزعج، ولكن سوف تكون شاكرين اليوم الذي يأتي لانقاذ الخاص بك. كان لدي آلام في الأسنان التي تحتاج إلى علاج تقويم الأسنان المتخصص بدون تأمين كان من الممكن أن تكون أكثر من 1،200 دولار فقر اليوم.

التطعيم / التطعيمات

إلا إذا كنت من محبي الروليت الروسية، ودائما تحقق ما اللقاحات التي تحتاج إليها وما إذا كنت حتى الآن. ناهيك عن ذلك، فإن بعض البلدان لا تسمح لك حتى في بدون شهادة حمى صفراء.

النسخ الاحتياطي كل شيء

باستخدام دروببوإكس، محرك جوجل أو ما شابه ذلك، سيكون لديك دائما جميع الوثائق حيث كنت في حاجة إليها إذا كان هناك اتصال بالإنترنت حيث كنت في نهاية المطاف. وجود نسخة ثانية تخفيف مخاطر الكمبيوتر المحمول الخاص بك الحصول على سرقت.

ننسى الكتب دليل

أكره أدلة لأنها تميل إلى التأثير على الناس في رؤية بالضبط نفس الأشياء، في كثير من الأحيان حتى في نفس الترتيب. وهذا يعني أن الخدمة سوف تزداد سوءا، وسوف ترتفع الأسعار وسوف تكون محاطة من قبل السياح الآخرين. إذا كان هذا هو ما كنت تبحث عنه، واستخدام أدلة الطريقة التي يقصد بها. إذا لم يكن كذلك، استخدم أدلة إرشادية لمعرفة أين لا تذهب.

كن متهور، خطة أقل قدر ممكن

لمزيد من الخطط التي تقوم بها، وعدد أقل منهم تحصل على إكمال. يجرؤ على قبول إمكانيات لمحاولة شيء جديد، والتعرف على شخص جديد، تذوق شيء جديد أو للمشاركة في الأنشطة التي لم تخطط أو لم تعرف حتى موجودة.

تناول الطعام المحلي

بشكل جاد! أنت لم تذهب على طول الطريق إلى آسيا لتناول الطعام في ماكدونالدز؟ والعقارب المقلي لذيذ جدا! على الأقل أنها تعطيك قصة أكثر سخونة ليقول في المنزل من واحد الذي ينطوي على كلمات كبيرة وماك.

لا تخافوا من فقدان الناس

كلما كنت السفر منفردا، وسوف يجتمع عن غير قصد المسافرين الآخرين الذين سوف إما علامة على طول أو أقترح عليك الاستمرار معا. لسوء الحظ، هناك بعض الشخصيات السلبية جدا هناك الذين باستمرار أنين، لا تضيعوا وقتكم معهم والتخلي عنها في أقرب وقت ممكن.

كن متواضع

نعم، أنا أعلم أنك طفل غني. هل هذا يجعلك أكثر برودة مني؟ فكر في الأمر، هل تتصرف لطيفة مع عالقة وخز؟ التنغيم أسفل أي الغطرسة سيكون دائما الحكمة. هناك استثناء محتمل إذا وجدت نفسك يجري كوند.

السفر مع حقائب اليد فقط

أنها أكثر مرونة واسترخاء، وأنك لن تضطر إلى اتخاذ سيارة أجرة كبيرة محددة أو أن تكون محظورة من المترو أو الحافلة بسبب الأمتعة الضخمة. للسفر ضوء يمنحك المزيد من السيطرة على تجربة السفر. مجرد حزمة الضروريات، أيا كان ما تحتاجه يمكنك أن تجد محليا.

الذهاب إلى البقع غير عادية

أجد أنه من المثير للاهتمام أن تستمتع يقف في طوابير في عطلة الخاص بك. أو لماذا يمكنك السفر دائما إلى الأماكن التي يذهب الجميع في ذلك الوقت فقط من السنة؟

الزحف على شبكة الإنترنت لتذاكر رخيصة

هناك العديد من الطرق لمساعدتك في العثور على تذاكر أرخص. Holidaypirates.com و Secretflying.com هي مواقع جيدة لصفقات رهيبة.

لا اللباس مثل الهبي

التي سوف تحصل على خدمة أفضل. والناس سوف يحترم لك أكثر عندما كنت وضعت بعض الجهد في أناقة سارتوريال الخاص بك.

دائما تحمل القلم

يمكن أن يكون القلم صديق عظيم عند السفر كما سيكون لديك في كثير من الأحيان لملء بعض شكل عندما على سبيل المثال عبور الحدود. عدم وجود قلم يمكن أن نرى كنت تقع في الخلف في خط مراقبة جواز السفر أو الجمارك، كما سيكون لديك إلى الانتظار لاقتراض واحد. ولا تتوقع أن يسمح لهم بذلك من أحد موظفي جواز السفر. انهم لن ينتظرون بسعادة لك أو قبول أنك تصمد قائمة الانتظار.

ومفكرة أيضا

أنت لا تعرف متى سوف ينتهي بك الأمر في مكان حيث لا أحد يتحدث لغتك. ثم قد يكون القلم وقطعة من الورق أفضل صديق لك. على سبيل المثال في مطعم، إذا كنت رسم شيء عن بعد تشبه الدجاج أو بقرة، وهناك احتمالات أنها سوف تفهم ما تريد أن تأمر (يدق الحاجة إلى رفرف ذراعيك مثل الدجاج).

لا تظهر أي خوف

قد تكون عصبيا أو حتى خائفا صراحة أحيانا إذا كنت فقدت أو تجد نفسك في حي رسمية. في هذه الحالة حاول أن لا تظهر أنك خائف، وبدلا من ذلك وضعت على وجه شجاع والمشي مباشرة إلى نقطة يمكنك أن ترى، مثل ركن الشارع التالي، متجر أو سيارة أجرة. الناس الذين فقدوا أو يخافون بوضوح جعل أهداف سهلة وجذابة للمجرمين. البقاء مع المحلية

البقاء مع المحلية/h1>

هناك الكثير من أماكن الإقامة غير متوفرة على الإنترنت. في المغرب، من الشائع جدا أن تسير في الحي وتسأل حول إذا كان أي شخص لديه شقة أو غرفة يمكنك استئجار بها والتي سوف تعمل أرخص بكثير من يقول اكسبيديا.

استخدم الأشخاص المحليين للحصول على أفضل النصائح

أفضل الأدلة هي عادة الناس الذين يعيشون في الواقع في مكان، وأنها بالتأكيد فاز أدلة. ومن يريد إعادة إنتاج عطلة كاتب الدليل على أي حال؟ المشاركة في الرحلات الخاصة بك بدلا من ذلك. يمكنك أن تطلب من السكان المحليين في المقاهي أو الشوارع للحصول على توصيات. يمكنك أيضا أن تطلب من الشخص الذي استئجار غرفة / شقة من. مجرد أن تكون واضحة والسماح لهم معرفة ما كنت بعد، وتكون واضحة لتحديد ما إذا كنت تريد الذواقة، غير السياحية أو رخيصة والبهجة. ولا نضع في اعتبارنا أن الناس المحليين نادرا ما يعرف الكثير عن مكان الإقامة. فكر في ذلك، كم عدد المرات التي أقامتها في فندق في مسقط رأسك؟

ابتسم وروح الفكاهة

نعم، خالية تماما وبسيطة جدا. ثم مرة أخرى، قد لا تناسب خجولة بيننا. ولكن حاول ذلك، وسوف تجد فجأة نفسك دعوة لحزب، عشاء، رفع الجبل أو حتى حفل زفاف. وعدد لا يحصى من الحوادث المؤسفة التي سوف تأتي في طريقك، والضحك عنها سوف رشاقته بشرتك.

كاميرات / الهواتف

أحب السفر الخفيفة مما يعني عدم انسداد نفسي مع العناصر الثقيلة. أنا لست مصور محترف لذلك لا تحتاج واحدة تلك الكاميرات التي تبدو وكأنها مدفع رشاش. بعد بحث مكثف، وجدت أفضل الكاميرات المدمجة (أي التي تناسب في جيوب) ليكون كانون S100 وأحدث كانون S120 (اعتبارا من 2015). شراء بطارية احتياطية عامة قبالة الأمازون / إيباي مقابل 10 دولار وستحصل على صور ذات جودة كبيرة، حتى في ضوء انخفاض. للهاتف، حصلت على حجم الجيب سامسونج غالاكسي يونغ، والتي للأسف تم وقفها ولكن لا يزال من الممكن العثور على موقع ئي باي. نظام تحديد المواقع في هذا النموذج هو رائع وسريع جدا، والتي للأسف ليست هي الحال في أحدث النماذج، والبطارية تستمر لفترة أطول بكثير.

إخطار الناس في المنزل

سوف بالطبع تحديث جميع أنواع الوضع على وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية، مشاركة الصور وربما حتى كتابة بلوق الخاصة بك. ولكن دائما إبلاغ الناس الأقرب إليك، وخاصة الأسرة، بالضبط أين أنت أيضا.

إعطاء الأولوية لأموالك وقضاء معقول

السفر يأخذ التخطيط وتحديد الأولويات لضمان كنت حقيبة صفقة جيدة كما تتقلب الأسعار كثيرا، اعتمادا على الموسم / الوقت. القاعدة المعتادة من الإبهام للرحلات الجوية هي لحجز الطريق إلى الأمام، ومواكبة على العروض الخاصة. كما أوصي باستخدام momondo.com لمسح أسعار الطيران. وهناك بالطبع أيضا القطارات والعبارات والحافلات، لا ننسى المشي لمسافات طويلة وتقاسم السيارة. للأغذية والمشروبات، وشرائه في المحلات التجارية أو الأسواق، وعادة ما يكون أرخص بكثير مما كانت عليه في المطاعم. يمكنك أيضا البقاء في خيمة في العديد من البلدان.

يمارس

أفضل طريقة لقاعة كارنيجي؟ الممارسة، الممارسة، الممارسة. السفر مثل أي نشاط آخر. تحتاج إلى ممارسة لتكون كبيرة في ذلك. أنت لم تسافر خارج بلدك إلا أن منتجع مشمس أسفل جنوب مكان ما؟ لا تبدأ السفر إلى الصومال أو اليمن أو أفغانستان. ابدأ ببطء، حتى داخل بلدك. ثم توسيع ومحاولة السفر على حد سواء وحدها ومع الآخرين. سوف تكسب أنت حسنات الخبرات وتعلم أسلوب السفر الذي تفضله. سوف تصبح تدريجيا أفضل، وربما حتى الوصول إلى مستوى حيث قد تقرر الذهاب للمحترفين والسفر بدوام كامل.

تجنب جيتلاج

يمكنك تجنب جيتلاغ، أو على الأقل تقليل تأثيره باتباع اثنين من قواعد سهلة. لا تشرب الكحول، والأهم من ذلك، البقاء مستيقظا حتى منتصف الليل على الأقل، بالتوقيت المحلي، بعد أن كنت قد هبطت. لا، تحت أي ظرف من الظروف تعطي لإغراء الاستلقاء على السرير الفندق مريح قبل منتصف الليل - سوف ثم تغفو في لحظة وتعاني جيتلاغ لأيام أو حتى أسبوع كامل.

 

العودة إلى الأعلى

tips.php

Travel tips

Some of these tips are courtesy of Gunnar Garfors (why reinvent the wheel?), I simply added my own ones to the list.

Email scanned copies of your passport/visa/credit-debit cards to an online mail account

Losing your passport or credit card is a big pain in the proverbial and some embassy won't even let you in without proof of ID, which is kinda daft when you just lost it. Having it stored in an online mail account such as hotmail/yahoo/gmail means all you need is an internet cafe with a printer.

Download maps in advance

Before you travel, download the maps to your smartphone. This will usually save you a lot of money in roaming charges, especially if you travel to a new continent. The GPS in your phone doesn't cost anything to use, but to download maps will if you have to pay for data roaming. You can alternatively find a Wi-Fi spot after arriving, but don't count on them being available for free in or near the airport, the train station or at the bus stop. Even if you find a spot, it will delay you when you should rather spend time exploring.

Scout out your transport options

Find out your options on how to get from your point of arrival. You may want to just take a taxi, but you should then know what it should set you back. There are unfortunately a lot of over-zealous taxi drivers who will do their best to plunder your wallet, and their prices never flex the right way. I try to use public transport as often and practically as I can.

Make a note of the exchange rate

Find out what the exchange rate is before you go. How else are you supposed to haggle?

Check the Passport, Visa, Health & Customs requirements

The IATA has a fantastic free Travel Centre which has all the details on your destinations passport, visa, health, customs, currency and airport information.
Moroccans currently have visa-free or visa on arrival access to 56 countries.

Check the weather

Check the forecast so you know what to put in your suitcase.

Bring cash

Cash is king. Europe/USA may commonly accept credit/debit cards, but Sierra Leone, Angola and Laos certainly do not. Always take cash with you for payments, otherwise you might find yourself doing the dishes at a restaurant for hours to pay for your meal. US dollars is the most common currency, Euros and Sterling close behind.

Split your cash

You will sometimes become involved in nasty situations. A policeman, someone who poses like one or other scam artists may for instance demand money. Have most of your money in one safe pocket or purse, but always keep small notes in another pocket for use in such situations. You can then empty that pocket and lose only the small notes that are there.

Never show off stacks of cash or valuables

Common sense, isn't it?

Print out tickets, schedule and contact details

Some countries will not even let you into in without a printed return ticket, while certain airports won't let you enter without your itinerary on paper. And you will always need the address of your hotel or final destination. You do of course have it all on your tablet, smartphone or laptop, but flashing any of the above gadgets attract unwanted attention. And don't expect to pay less than normal to the taxi driver after having shown him a tablet that costs more than he makes in a year. Not to mention limited charging options in many countries around the world. Paper is king, especially in countries less travelled.

Remember the right adapter

Nothing is as annoying as not being able to recharge your favourite gadget. Often the only thing between you and a green battery indicator is that tiny adapter. Do not assume that the country you are going to has the same sockets or plugs as you do. I recommend one of those multi-adapters which has all 5 in 1.

Travel insurance

It may seem like an annoying unnecessary expenditure, however you will be thankful the day it comes to your rescue. I had a tooth ache in Dubai which needed specialist orthodontics treatment without insurance I would have been over $1,200 poorer today.

Vaccination/Inoculations

Unless you're a fan of Russian roulette, always check what vaccinations you need and whether you're up to date. Not to mention, some countries won't even let you in without a yellow fever certificate.

Backup everything

By using Dropbox, Google Drive or similar, you will always have all documents where you need them if there is an internet connection where you end up. Having a second copy mitigate the risks of your laptop getting stolen.

Forget guide books

I hate guidebooks because they tend to influence people into seeing exactly the same things, often even in the same order. That means that service will get worse, prices will go up and you will be surrounded by other tourists. If that is what you are looking for, use guidebooks the way they are intended. If not, use guidebooks to find out where not to go.

Be impulsive, plan as little as possible

The more plans you make, the fewer of them you get to complete. Dare to accept possibilities for trying something new, getting to know someone new, tasting something new or to take part in activities you had not planned or didn't even know existed.

Eat local food

Seriously! You didn't go all the way to Asia to eat at McDonalds? And fried scorpions are tasty too! At least they give you a more colorful story to tell at home than one that involves the words big and mac.

Don't be afraid to lose people

Whenever you travel solo, you will inadvertently meet other travellers who will either tag along or suggest you continue together. Unfortunately, there are some very negative characters out there who constantly moan, do not waste your time with them and ditch them as soon as possible.

Be humble

Yeah, I know you are a rich kid. Does that make you cooler than me? Think about it, would you act nice with a stuck up prick? Toning down any arrogance will always be wise. There is a possible exception if you find yourself being conned.

Travel with hand luggage only

It is more flexible and relaxed and you will never have to take a specific big taxi or be banned from a metro or a bus because of a bulky luggage. To travel light gives you more control over the travel experience. Just pack the essentials, whatever else you need you can find locally.

Go to unusual spots

I find it intriguing that you enjoy standing in queues on your holiday. Or why else do you always travel to places where everyone else goes at just that time of year?

Trawl the web for cheap tickets

There are many ways to help you find cheaper tickets. Holidaypirates.com and Secretflying.com are good sites for awesome deals.

Don't dress like a hippie

That will get you better service. And people will respect you more when you put some effort in your sartorial elegance.

Always carry a pen

A pen can be a great friend when travelling as you will far too often have to fill out some form when for example crossing a border. Not having a pen can see you fall way behind in the passport control or customs line, as you will have to wait to borrow one. And do not expect to be allowed to do so from one from the passport officers. They will not happily wait for you or accept that you hold up the queue.

And a notepad too

You never know when you will end up in a place where no one speaks your language. Then a pen and a piece of paper may be your best friend. For example in a restaurant, if you draw something remotely resembling a chicken or a cow, chances are they will understand what you want to order (beats having to flap your arms like a chicken).

Show no fear

You may be nervous or even outright afraid sometimes if you are lost or find yourself in a sketchy neighbourhood. In that case try to not show that you are scared, and instead put on a brave face and walk straight to a point you can see, such as the next street corner, a shop or a taxi. People who are clearly lost or afraid make easy and attractive targets for criminals.

Stay with a local

A lot of accommodations are not available online. In Morocco, it's quite common to walk into a neighbourhood and ask around if anyone has a flat or room you can rent out which will work out much cheaper than say Expedia.

Use local people for the best tips

The best guides are usually the people who actually live in a place, and they certainly beat guidebooks. And who wants to reproduce the guidebook writer's holiday anyway? Take part in your own trips instead. You can ask locals in coffeeshops or streets for recommendations. You can also ask the person you rent a room/apartment from. Just be clear and let them know what you are after, and be clear to specify if you want gourmet, non-touristy or cheap and cheerful. And do keep in mind that local people rarely know much about where to stay. Think about it, how often have you stayed in a hotel in your hometown?

Smile and have a sense of humour

Yes, totally free and very simple. Then again, it may not suit the shy among us. But try it, and you will suddenly find yourself invited to a party, a dinner, a mountain hike or even a wedding. And the countless mishaps that will come your way, laughing about them will thicken your skin.

Cameras/phones

I like to travel light which means not clogging myself with heavy items. I'm not a professional photographer so don't need one those cameras that look like a machine gun. After extensive research, I found the best compact cameras (i.e. that fit in pockets) to be the Canon S100 and the newer Canon S120 (as of 2015). Buy a spare generic battery off Amazon/eBay for $10 and you'll get great quality pictures, even in low light. For the phone, I got the pocket-size Samsung Galaxy Young, which sadly has been discontinued but can still be found on ebay. The GPS in that model is awesome and super fast, which sadly is not the case in the newer models, and the battery last much longer.

Notify people at home

You will of course update all sorts of status on social media, share photos and maybe even write your own blog. But always inform people closest to you, especially family, exactly where you are too.

Prioritize your money and spend sensibly

Travelling takes planning and prioritization to ensure you bag a good deal as prices fluctuate a lot, depending on the season/time. The usual rule of thumb for flights is to book way ahead, and keep an eye out on special deals. I also recommend using momondo.com to scan flight prices. And there are of course also trains, ferries and buses, not to forget hitchhiking and car sharing. For food and drinks, buy it in shops or markets, it is usually much cheaper than in restaurants. You can also stay in a tent in many countries.

Practice

The best way to Carnegie Hall? Practice, practice, practice. Travelling is like any other activity. You need to practice to be great at it. You never travelled outside your country except that sunny resort down south somewhere? Do not start travelling to Somalia, Yemen or Afghanistan. Start slow, even inside your own country. Then expand and try to travel both alone and with others. You will gain experiences and learn which travel style you prefer. You will gradually become better, possibly even reaching a level where you might decide to go pro and travel full-time.

Avoid jetlag

You can avoid jetlag, or at least reduce its effect by following two easy rules. Do not drink alcohol, and most importantly, stay awake until at least midnight, local time, after you have landed. Do not, under any circumstances give in to the temptation of lying down on the comfy hotel bed before midnight - you will then fall asleep in an instant and suffer jetlag for days or even a full week.

 

Back to top

tips.php